6 April 2017

Foreign Direct Investment Restrictiveness Metric by OECD

Written by OECD
6 April 2017

The FDI Regulatory Restrictiveness Index (FDI Index) measures statutory restrictions on foreign direct investment in 58 countries, including all OECD and G20 countries, and covers 22 sectors.

The FDI Index is currently available for 8 years: 1997, 2003, 2006-2014. The FDI Index gauges the restrictiveness of a country's FDI rules by looking at the 4 main types of restrictions on FDI: foreign equity limitations, screening or approval mechanisms, restrictions on the employment of foreigners as key personnel, and operational restrictions.

Subscribe to newsletter